Writing

NaNoWriMo is Over!

To all of my family, friends, and co-workers-

At about 12:30 this morning, I crossed the finish line.  I wrote 50,119 words in a little over twenty-eight days.  First, it was insurmountable.  Then it was hard.  It was frustrating.  But it was so worth it.  🙂  And it was possible because of the support of people like you.

Thank you for cheering me on… thank you for understanding and forgiving me for not returning phone calls… thank you for excusing my absence at your parties and get-togethers… thank you for not discussing what’s happening on my three favorite TV shows since I’m three weeks behind… thank you for your interest in the novel… and most of all, thank you for giving me the time and space I needed to participate in– and ultimately win– NaNoWriMo!

I now have eleven months to reconnect with all of you before it all happens again in 2010!

And for those of you that are wondering, no, this does not mean the novel is complete, but I do think that most of the story has now been told.  It will take awhile to edit, but I promise to keep you posted on its progress.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Leave a Reply

