About Me · Writing

Is This My One Contribution?

I had a disappointing set-back today. I won’t go into detail, but my heart’s a little broken.

Let me just say this. I’m 35-years-old. I’m single. I have no children. I have a dog that only likes me. I have a pretty thankless job in retail that gives me free time when I need it. I have great friends, great parents… but in the end, what am I leaving behind?

At this point, nothing. If I died tomorrow (and I don’t anticipate that happening, by the way), what legacy is there? How would people remember me?

Yeah, I don’t know either. And yes, it’s a little sad to me, too, but I did write this novel once (or three of them, depending on how you look at it). I hope it gets published. But if it doesn’t, I hope that those of you who have asked me to read it will do so before I die.

Leave a Reply

