I’ve had TONS of ideas in the last two hours.  I’ve got to figure out how the revised book is going to start.  And I think I’ve got it.  Emi is the narrator of the first chapter, as some of you know.  Nate takes over after that, but this first chapter will provide the reader with invaluable insight into what she really thinks about her best friend.  It’s a close friendship made complicated by the events of one night a long time ago… events neither will talk about anymore… but how did they walk away from that situation?  How did it change them?  We’ll find out a little of Emi’s side of the story here… and get Nate’s later on.

This is going to be good.  I’m half-tempted to send my unedited notes to two of my close friends and fans/editors, but I’m going to wait… and surprise them with the greatness that is to come.

I’ve said it before.  This is the book that’s going to be published.  I know it.