Uncategorized

NaNoWriMo 11.05 / Update 1 aka Chris Baty is PURE GENIUS

I haven’t written any more words in the story, but I have to announce to the world that THE PLOT REVEALED ITSELF TO ME somewhere between 1am and 3am this morning. I knew the beginning and end, but I wasn’t sure how I was going to get there. I had to get up and take down notes in AwesomeNote about every 5 minutes for two hours. My dog was not very happy about it, and honestly I wanted sleep, but you can’t let the ideas go when they finally come to you. I ended up with about 16 additional notes– some were scenes, some were pivotal conversations, but altogether, they gave me an awesome outline to work with.

You just have to write and believe that the awesome tool that is your brain will work everything out. Because it really does. You can stress over an outline for months, or you can just get to writing and come up with something brilliant as your imagination churns away at the details of the book. It is a beautiful thing.

Thank you, Chris Baty, for NaNoWriMo. It’s because of this sole event alone that November is my favorite month of the year. I would love to do this every month, but I don’t want to take the “specialness” away from the cause.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 11.05 / Update 1 aka Chris Baty is PURE GENIUS

Leave a Reply

