Writing

#NaNoWriMo Update / 11.17 – 45,352 words

I had a 5,000 word day yesterday… went out to celebrate a birthday with friends, and came home and wrote about 1,500 more.  This morning, I got in another couple hundred.  I think I’ve got some really good stuff… of the tug-at-your-heartstrings variety.  I’ve had to swallow back a few lumps in my throat and swipe at a couple of tears myself.  I hope it’s as touching to everyone else.

I had similar fears about the ending of LOST AND FOUND… I wondered if I’d be the only one whose heart was completely broken.  It was rewarding to see that I had managed to create such a bond between a character and readers that other people experienced the loss with me.  (I know some people still hate me for it, but I hope I made up for it.)  Anyway, I have high hopes for Livvy’s story, which still doesn’t have a proper title OR synopsis (sorry, Ben).  Maybe I can work on that today.

If any of you know me personally, you know the rest of today will be devoted to a certain movie, so I don’t imagine I’ll be getting much more writing done today… maybe tomorrow, either… but it is my goal to “win” NaNoWriMo before I go back to work on Monday.

I think this is the first November that I really felt like this is what I was meant to do.  Even if I can’t make a living at it, I’m supposed to be writing, and right now, that’s okay with me.

2 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo Update / 11.17 – 45,352 words

Leave a Reply

