Uncategorized

I really enjoyed Amanda’s article… it’s very true, and the lesson her teacher taught her might be the best advice I’ve heard for people who want to be authors. Good blog entry!!

Amanda Bretz

Over the past couple of days I’ve been working on some edits and reformatting the electronic versions of my two completed novels. In doing so, I’ve noticed how much my writing has grown in the past few years.

I realize part of the growth process has happened due to growing older and maturing. After all,  I started my first novel Finding Justus when I was twenty-two. Now, ten years later, I would like to think I’ve moved beyond novel writing novice, but I’m nowhere near where I want to be in my writing (are any of us there?).

This week I’ve called upon a piece of advice I received from one of my favorite college professors, who just happens to be mystery author Marty Ambrose.  Back when she was my professor, I went to her for guidance on writing. When she learned I wanted to be a fiction writer…

View original post 272 more words

Leave a Reply

