I received the Lucky 7 award from Ben at Story Multiverse.  Thank you so much, Ben, and to all of my wonderful fans who voted… oh, wait, that doesn’t happen with this, does it?  Well with this award does come great responsibility…

Here were his instructions:

1. Go to page 77 of your current MS/WIP
2. Go to line 7
3. Copy down the next 7 lines, sentences, or paragraphs, and post them as they’re written.
4. Tag 7 writers and let them know.

Here’s p77, the first 7 sentences after line 7:

“For a few hours?”  My disgust at his suggestion is obvious.

“I’ll think of something,” he assures me.  “Can we try again soon?”  He looks so desperate and sweet.

“Think of something good,” I agree with a nod.

 

When I get home, I’m still smiling, remembering back to the second and third time he had me kiss him again– so he would know just how badly I do want him.

Sheesh.  Don’t jump to conclusions, people, because a) I’m working on four books right now, and I just picked one so don’t assume you know these people, and b) this is a work-in-progress, and will likely change before publication.  :p

Now, for the 7 bloggers… and forgive me if you’ve done this before.  If you have, I hereby release you from having to do this again.  No bad luck will come your way (that I know of, anyway).

1. Ella Slayne

2. Kayla Cruz

3. Ruth Warren

4. Redflamefire

5. Margaret Stringham

6. Philosopher Mouse

7. Jamie