Uncategorized

What’s your Bon Bon?

As I mentioned, today is Don Draper Day and that means vegging on the couch with my friend and something yummy to eat.  The cliché snack is, of course, the bon bon, but there’s really nothing cliché about me or C.

Today, we’re on a mission… we’re going to Central Market in hopes of finding Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams.  I really want to find this Gooey Butter Cake flavor, but I’m really open to most of the strange flavors she creates.

Ice Cream is good for TV watching– but not so much for reading.  For reading, I like hard-shell candies, like Peanut Butter M&M’s (which Nikki was so kind to tempt me with over twitter this morning).  They’re much easier to nosh on, and they don’t get your book/iPad/Kindle dirty.  I’ll also eat Gummy Cherries, despite the fact that they have Red 40 and that tends to give me headaches.  (I think the M&Ms do, too, come to think of it.)

So tell me.  When you’re enjoying your guilty pleasure (be it Don Draper from Mad Men or Nate Wilson from Lost and Found or Jack Holland from Never Look Back), what do you like to snack on?  Do you go straight for the chocolate?  Or mix it up with some gummies?  Or are you one of those weird people who likes carrots and celery?

Leave a Reply

