About Me · Writing

My grueling schedule

Madness, I tell you… but I think it’s working.

Saturday – write 2,500 words and do something fun with a friend, aim for 8 hours of sleep

Sunday – write 2,500 words (Saturday and Sunday are interchangeable), aim for 6 hours of sleep, but be thankful for 4

Monday – real job, write 2,000 words, aim for 6 hours of sleep, but be thankful for 4

Tuesday – real job, work on blog posts & marketing, (possibly visit a friend), but whatever I do, I must GET 8 HOURS OF SLEEP

Wednesday – real job, write 1,500 words, aim for 6 hours of sleep, but be thankful for 4

Thursday – real job, work on blog posts & marketing, (visit a friend if I didn’t on Tuesday), but whatever I do, I must GET 8 HOURS OF SLEEP

Friday – real job, write 1,500 words, aim for 8 hours of sleep

So now you all know why I say ‘no’ so often.  Once I get these five books out of my head, though, I’ll be available!

2 thoughts on “My grueling schedule

  1. You are mad!

    Then again, I wish I had something that I was so passionate about, it superseded the importance of sleep in my life. I actually think you’re very lucky.

Leave a Reply

