About Me · Writing

I’ll see you in 50,000 words!

NaNoWriMo kicks off right now!  What is NaNoWriMo?

NAtional

NOvel

WRIting

MOnth

The goal is to write a story of at least 50,000 words in the month of November. (For the mathematically challenged, that’s 1,667 words a day.) This is the fourth year I’ve participated in this worldwide event, and I have to say, I’m not as prepared this year as I’ve been in the past. November snuck up on me. My brain just doesn’t feel organized enough, but hopefully I can get everything in order, weed out the unimportant stuff (like the real-job stress), and write my 50,000 words.

I’ll be writing about Livvy. Originally, I was going to return to Steven and Renee (and… who?), but my year has been spent in Livvy’s head and I figure I’ll just try to wrap up the series (or as much of it as I can) in 2012. I want to publish her first book on January 1st, and edit the other books in the series while I’m writing about Jack’s über sexy brother in 2013. That’s the plan, anyway.

So I don’t think I’ll hit 75,000 like I did last year, but I fully intend to stay on schedule and hit my 50,000 goal so I can be a winner. Thanks in advance to everyone who cheers me on! You may see my Facebook status change, but I’m planning to automate that with updates from the blog. I really, really, really need to stay away from Facebook. It’s my worst enemy every November.

See you on the other side!

5 thoughts on “I’ll see you in 50,000 words!

Leave a Reply

