About Me · Writing

NaNoWriMo, Day 19 – 50,128 (WINNER!)

NaNoWriMo Victory Badge

Well, that’s it! Fueled by Jolly Rancher chews (and Crunch & Chews), supported by awesome friends, and comforted by soft Kleenex tissues, I wrote my 50,000th word. It’s kind of hard to tell, but I’m pretty sure the word was ‘feet.’ I guess it’s a little better than last year’s ‘it.’

The story is not quite finished yet, even though I reached the word-count-goal. The last chapter (which is the first chapter I wrote this month, by the way) needs to be finished out, and then Livvy’s story will be told.  I really hope that everyone enjoys this series as much as Emi Lost & Found. The fun thing about this one, is that there will be some outtakes that will appear in some special edition at some point. Livvy’s boyfriend is pretty cool… and although none of the parts of these books are told from his point of view, he still has a valid one… and the small sections I worked through with him will be released at some point.  (In fact, there’s one floating around out there already.)  This second one, though… well, I’m keeping that one close to my heart. 🙂

Huge sigh of relief… but I need some more tissues. The story itself is bittersweet, but saying goodbye to these characters is really, really hard. I’m just so happy I was able to give them life.

Stats at 50k

5 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo, Day 19 – 50,128 (WINNER!)

  1. Congrats! That’s awesome. Hope you keep the momentum to the finish. I’m at 38K words now. I completely admire your dedication.

  2. I knew you’d do it! I didn’t know you’d do it on day frigging 19 but you are an overachiever 😉

    Well done you manic writer you!

Leave a Reply

