How Not Today, But Someday fits into the Emi Lost and Found series

A lot of people ask me about reading order of Emi Lost & Found. Not Today, But Someday is – yes – the prequel, but it was written more than a year after the original series was published. To me, I think you get a better handle on the relationship between Emi and Nate if you read the prequel first, but many of my readers say they get more out of it after reading the rest of the series.

So the ultimate choice is yours. Here are some facts about Not Today, But Someday:

  • It takes place in 1995. Lost and Found (the first novel in the series) begins on New Years Eve in 2006.
  • Nate and Emi are in high school. Therefore, by definition, the book is Young Adult (but there is a tiny bit of ‘language’). The rest of the Emi Lost & Found series is NOT YA. It’s contemporary fiction with elements of romance (translation: there is sex).
  • It’s a novella, about 200 pages. That’s about half the length of any of the other books in the series.
  • It’s currently free!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s