Publishing and Marketing · Writing

Dear Jon Teaser: Tattoo

10531046_10154308443640567_1831075513_n

Daniela at Lost in a Book Blog was given some of Dear Jon to read.  I selected her because she makes these beautiful graphics… it’s like she knows my design aesthetic better than I do!  I had hoped something I had written would inspire her, and she has been gracious enough to share a few with me.

Here’s the first one, along with the excerpt she took this line from:

I know I’ll never forget it – forget Olivia – because I have a constant reminder of her forever marked on my skin.  I guess a part of me always knew it wouldn’t work out between us.  That day before Christmas a year and a half ago, I’d considered getting her name tattooed on my back, but at the last minute, I found a way to honor her with less of a personal commitment to her.

No future girlfriends would ever need to know the true significance of the phrase.  I’ll just tell them I like Shakespeare.

If it be thus to dream, still let me sleep.

But now, about the last thing I want to do is sleep.  Despite the anger I feel for her during every waking minute of my days, she’s still all I’ve been able to dream about at night.

From Dear Jon ©2014 Lori L. Otto

I had hoped to give a release day with this post, but it’s still unknown at this point.  While I’m on track with writing, I think I’ll need to get a firm grasp on how much editing will need to be done before I can give a date with any sort of certainty.

Thanks for your patience!

P.S. No, this is not a movie that Logan Lerman is set to star in.  He’s just the actor that I see as Jon Scott.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Dear Jon Teaser: Tattoo

Leave a Reply

