About Me · Random

I’m not finished… laughing and crying, that is…

Holy crap, ladies. You all caught me off guard tonight.

Thankful2

Do you know how amazing it was to see your beautiful faces in this graphic tonight? I have never been so touched by… anyone… I want to invite you all over and give you lots of hugs (but you know Ben wouldn’t go for that).

So, to Nikki, Jo Ann, Katrina, Audrey, Robin, Lisa, Jamie, Alexandra, Tiffany, Hope, Raychel, Daiana, Samira, Daniela, Christi, Erin H., Casey, Karen, Lea, Erin S., Danyaile, Angela and Marie… thank you a million times over for this beautiful gift. I’m not sure I’m creative enough to find a suitable way to show you how much it means to me, but damn it, I’ll try.

To everyone who’s NOT in the picture, these are all Dear Jon ARC readers. I created the group, and then quietly left so people could discuss the book honestly. While I was in the group, everything was just too positive and it seemed too good to be true… so I was hoping my absence would encourage more critical discussions.

Well, they invited me back tonight on the eve of Dear Jon’s release, and I am floored by the conversations that were had in my absence. So many people took so many different things away from this book, but the overall feeling is that they all really liked the book. A few said it’s my best to date.

And I agree.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some more laughing and crying to do as I study this awesome picture, and then I have more posts to ‘like’ and try my best not to comment on because I’m afraid I’ll let out too many spoilers!

But ladies, know that I love you all so much and am so appreciative to have you in my life. Each and every one of you. It is amazing to know that people connect so well with my characters… and to hear you talk about them, they can seem as real to you as they are to me.

Have I mentioned I love you? Have I said thank you?

I love you and thank you! This is so special to me… I will remember this and hold it close to my heart for the rest of my life.

 

8 thoughts on “I’m not finished… laughing and crying, that is…

  1. We love you Lori and are so happy we could do something to show you that in some small way! Thank you for sharing so much with us and allowing us into the Holland world!! You keep writing and we will keep reading. ❤

  2. I did good last night not to cry but now I am. Thank you for allowing me to read Dear Jon and being in the group with all those lovely ladies! Love you and all your books!

  3. You are just that amazing Lori… We love you! I am soooo super glad you love your surprise… You have given us so much and it is nice to know that we were able to give a little bit back!
    Thank you for sharing your amazing talent with us!
    My life is forever enriched by your words!

  4. Im sooo happy like the surprise was for me lol. I am really really glad you like it so much. We love you madly because you are that amazing!!! Xo

  5. And to think I almost didn’t make it into the photo but I’m glad I did because you didn’t have to let me read the arc and you did and I’m still very thankful for that. And by the way you made me cry!

Leave a Reply

