About Me · Random

Release dates of these unfinished books

We interrupt this week of excerpts for an explanation…

I’ve gotten a few questions and many more excited comments about release dates for these books. I want to reiterate that all seven of these books are unfinished. Incomplete. Works in progress.

Before you go moaning and groaning, let me explain why I’m doing this. I want, more than anything, to be able to devote all of my time to writing. I want to finish the stories of Renee, Steven, Kaydra, Max, Will and Trey. I have plenty of materials to work on, as I’m showing you all this week.

Why now? I will be leaving my current full-time job at the end of July, and I’m at a crossroads. I’m faced with finding another job, or doing whatever I possibly can to be able to pursue my passion full-time. I don’t sell enough books at this time to do that. So that’s why I’m doing this.

How can you help? Share the excerpt posts! I need to reach more readers, not only of my current books, but if some out-of-the-box agent happened to stumble across my blog and like my writing style, that may do wonders for my career. I know it’s far-fetched thinking, but I’m an out-of-the-box kind of person. I always have been. I don’t see that changing.

I can’t really query these books at this time; again, they’re not finished. But I want to prove that I have books in the pipeline in addition to the eight novels and two novellas I’ve already published. Note: I am well aware of the querying process, as I spent a year doing that before releasing my first book in March of 2011. I’ve queried a few times since, too!

If there’s an agent reading this right now, I’ll make it easy on you. I’m well reviewed on both Amazon.com and Goodreads. I have a total of 864 reviews on Amazon and 9,200 ratings on Goodreads. I love to interact with my readers, and have a growing following on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Anyway, just know that I want nothing more than to be writing these stories! Please help by sharing the blog posts, reviewing my books, and telling your friends about any of the stories I’ve written that you’ve enjoyed. Every little bit helps! Thank you all for your constant support!

I love you all! – Lori

Back to the excerpts:

ReneeStevenKaydraJonMaxWillTrey

Leave a Reply

